FE Portraits

Hey guys, I’m new to FEUniverse, and to pretty much everything from Splicing portraits to make portraits to creating custom sprites/animations. So basically new to the whole ROM hacking thing. FE7 was my very first game, and after playing Awakening and Fates, I kind of miss the old GBA styled Fire Emblem games. I’m planning on making my own hack even though I know nothing about it. I was going to learn how to use FEXP but I see many people recommend waiting for the FEXNA by yeti to come out so as of right now, I’m currently working on:
1-Plot
2-Character Portraits
3-Custom animations/Sprites

So by the time FEXNA is out, I’ll have multiple components for my project done already. I’ve got some of the plot done but decided to learn how to splice character mugs, so check out my work so far. Any critique is welcomed!

https://gyazo.com/cb83dd1ec67885811ccea92c7bb2ddd2

For this character, I spliced Astore’s(FE6) hair onto Dieck’s(FE6) face, then I added Marcus’s(FE7) little goatee onto the chin. After that, I recolored the head and spliced it onto Astore’s body(It took me a while to decide which body to use which is why I decided to recolor his head first), and recolored it afterwards.

Edit:
-2 Portraits done with the help of NICKT!

3 Likes

Could you upload them at normal size instead of blown up?
Also, you can chuck []img[] tags around your image to make it appear without having to click to view it.

2 Likes

discourse can actually just let you copy and paste images and their will upload.
its pretty dope

I suppose old habits just die hard…

@NICKT Sorry I’m still new to this whole thing :stuck_out_tongue:

hopefully I did this right. If not, http://imgur.com/gX5YV9q.

I’ve gotta head to class so I’ll fix it when I get back, thanks for the replies!

Alrighty.
A couple of duplicate shades. If you look through the neck area you’ll notice you have several colours that look very similar but aren’t the same.