The sacred Ripping

Hello everyone this is my first project. you see i always wanted to make a rom hack but never really had the creativity to do it, but then after i started tinkering with FEbuilder i decided to give it a shot anyway.

The sacred Ripping was inspired by all those shovelware indie games you see in steam and google play. because when i see something being done that bad i think, “i could do better”.

And so this hack is about doing small changes to FE8 and making it look like it’s an original hack. to do that i randomized it using yune and begun work there

this hack features:
Personal weapons for the “lord” charecters
cap1

Overclassing tho it’s only for the “lords”
cap2

Slightly changed maps to REALLY make it look its original
cap3

And different placement of units in some maps
cap4

My ultimate goal is to create the ilusion that this is a good hack. to really emulate those shovelware games

that being said, i appriciate criticism so maybe one day i’ll be able to create a hack thats actually good. And tell what you think of it. have a good time!
All credit goes to thier respective authors for the assets i used

Link: Dropbox - The Sacred ripping anniversary edition.ups - Simplify your life

Anniversary edition! at long last, i somehow made it. the tower of valni and lagdou ruins have been tampered with. including an original story, in the shape of varius boss quotes with the OC charecter that i copied added to the game as bosses in the tower and ruins. also “special prices” are waiting withing the chests of the final floors of each. and finally enjoy! and thanks for playing. this is the final update unless more gamebreaking glitches are found

6 Likes

Another good projects :grinning:

I can sense the channeling of Rosenkreuzstilette with this one. Looking forward to trying it to see how it handles the nature of the spoof.

plan to add the skills system?

Maybe. i was working on a “Anniversary Edition” but it has not been a year.