Question about Fe Builder

Hi everyone, i’m creating my personal hack for Fire Emblem 7, and i want to extract the spell animation of Naglfar from Fire Emblem The Sacred Stones, and put it in Fire Emblem 7 with Fe Builder… can you help me? Thanks.

2 Likes

You would need to make sure that the frames are already extracted. I don’t believe anyone has done that so far though. If a script is made then it can be imported.

1 Like

Hello! Cool to hear that you are working on a project!

I thought that you could simply extract the spell from FE8 and put in FE7, but I’m not an expert on magic animations.

FEUinverse has a repository for animations and other graphics, maybe you can find the animation there? I have looked at the website Emblem Anims, but I could not find Naglfar there in the dark magic spells list. Emblem Anims is another website for animations and the like.

1 Like

Thanks for reply, if no one has done it… how can i extract the frames from Fe Builder?

Hello! Thanks! I love that game and I want to play it in many many versions… I know Emblem Anims and sadly there isn’t what i’m searching for… do you know someone that has extracted that spell?

1 Like

From what I know, spells are basically hard-coded to the games. This means that exporting them is not really possible. When you see a spell animation from one of the games on the repo/anim website, those have been painfully re-created frame by frame to look nearly identical, I believe.

You’re best off instead making use of one of the animations in the repo that you like.