[Lex Talionis] Fire Emblem 8 Reimagine/Resource (Final Beta Pt.1 released!)

Hello! :smiley: :wave: I am new here, but have been a frequent visitor over the past year. I’ve seen so many cool creative projects and it has inspired me to try my hand in it as well. I’ve decided to make Fire Emblem 8 for the LT engine and have that as a base for others to help if they want to try to make their own twist on it as well. :slightly_smiling_face: I am a novice when it comes to stuff like this I hope this can be useful to someone out there in the future.

My reimaging does not change anything story wise, it will be as close to vanilla FE8 as I can get it, but gameplay wise I am adding things that I want to add to it for fun and what I can do with my capacity with the engine. It is not meant to be balanced in any way, just meant to be fun, and probably have a power fantasy lol. The changes I am planning I am implementing for now includes.

• 3 Tiers of promotions (Trainees are Tier 0. Then goes to 1, 2, then 3)

• Every promotion has 3 branches to choose from.

• Casual mode by default for Normal mode until can get everything coded out.

• Fixed growth mode by default for normal.

• Swords are light, increase speed by one, and have a brave effect if your AS is 8 more than your enemy’s

• Lances reduce damage based on a unit’s skill

• Axes reduce defense by 2 per hit until next turn. Higher tier axes reduce more.

• Light has range from 1 to 3, and easier to Crit.

• Anima is 1 range, but deals splash damage.

• Bows have 2-3 range and have advantage over magic. Want to learn how to decrease HIT over longer distances.

• Dark is 1-2 range, and reduces Res by 2 until next turn. Higher tier spells reduce more.

• Promotion only occurs automatically when a unit levels up past LV. 20 (EXP is increased to compensate.)

• Status Boosters and Promotion items now are accessories that increase stats when held.

• Pair up and Attack/Guard stance are in game.