GBA Battle Animations Needed!

Hello people, I have a friend who is making FE8R and he needs some custom animations for a few classes(the one’s in the repo just don’t fit). Here are the specific classes he needs as of know (will update when more are needed):

Griffon Lord → Want the animation similar to the Arbalest on the repo just with a sword and axe animation

Lizardzerker → An animation similar to the juggernaut in the repo would be nice :slight_smile:

Holy Knight

Nomad Trooper → Just want a different battle animation (make sure to keep the tribal aspect the same tho)

Since I’m new to hiring there is no fixed payment yet. If your interested please dm me and put how much you wanna be payed.

Even one of these animations can help a lot so thank you!!!

DM me on discord → samsungs22 :stuck_out_tongue:

As of now we have found someone

1 Like

don’t expect serious responses

3 Likes

Hahaha very funny (that was supposed to sarcasm lol)

I know that already but it’s still worth a try

:smoking:

People hardly work for free - and even less when it’s something as laborious as animations themselves, considering the multitude of frames and weapon variance (and I’ll just say that telling someone that all they get from working from you is “experience” is highly likely the worst thing that can be offered. Most likely people doing this have the skills already.)

Your best call is, if commissioning them is out of the question, finding which artists made such assets or similar (but didn’t put them on the Repo) and ask for their permission.

3 Likes

Thanks for the advice I’ll keep that in mind!

I’m a bit new to romhacking stuff so I didn’t know (even though I probbaly should). Lemme see if I can get some money to hire them instead of asking for charity XD

Hello! I might be able to help you a little bit. I have access to many resources and I have experience with GBA-style animations. Are you on the FEU Discord? I will DM you.