[FE8] On the Edge [5* Chapters] [COMPLETE] [GONE WRONG] [NOT CLICKBAIT]

While you were all busy talking about “good design”, “class balance”, or “please for the love of god don’t make maps where you only control one unit”, I studied the blade. And I’ve come to teach you all I’ve learned.

Features of this radical hack
  • Over the top swordmaster action
  • Skills
  • New classes
  • New weapons
  • No weapon triangle
  • A focus on weapons and matchups nonetheless
  • Also pretty much everyone has 0 in all stats, should have started there
  • Epic swordmaster action
  • Very serious, dramatic, dark, compeling story
  • Cool swords
  • Open ended, puzzlelike gameplay
  • Edgy swordmasters being edgy swordmasters
  • A number of layers of irony I lost track of
  • Autosaves every turn
  • A single playable unit
  • Five chapters, give or take
  • Jokes
  • 1vs1 in Fire Emblem
Pictures that will blow your mind

Credits (Spoilers)

Music:
His World - SurfingKyogre
At DOOM’s Gate (The one in Prologue) - Sme
Venom’s Theme (The one in Courtyard) - Meat of Justice
Chaos Angel Act 1 (The one in Stairs) - Meat of Justice
Oblivion’s Joy (The one in Overlook) - Psyche
Song that may play when you fight Sans (The one in the secret chapter) - Sme
On the Edge - KrashBoomBang

Portraits:
Quad Retz - Zorura
Mr. Raffurens - BuskHusker, CranJam
Alguien - Uses Character Creator as a base

Status Screen Background - Kirb_1

Classcards:
Angel - N426

Main Menu Background - Fenreir

Tilesets:
Improved Castle Tileset - N426
Village v2 Tileset - flasuban, N426, ZoramineFae, Venno

Animations:
Female Swordmaster - Greentea
Protagonist - Redbean
Knight - SALVAGED
Ninja - Pikmin and Der
Gold Knight - Nuramon

Map sprites:
Knight - Salvaged
The other knight sprite that’s used in Overlook - Agro
Swordmemer - N426
Ninja - Der
Gold Knight - Hypergammaspaces

All that weird shit in the Rom that’s not actually used in the hack: