[FE8] Fire Emblem: Sea and Sky (Cancelled)

DOWNLOAD AND CREDITS (Always up to date)

Hello everyone! I’m Citrus, and I’m really excited to share with you all my first release of my romhack, Sea and Sky. I started hacking around August of last year and shifted through around working on 3 or so big ideas, but this is the one I found myself most interested in working with and the only one which got to a releasable state. Admittedly, I’m still an amateur at this, so the hack isn’t very good, but I hope that in time, it can be good.

About Me and the Hack

I started playing Fire Emblem around 2019. I enjoyed playing as Chrom in Smash, and when I showed interest in his character, a friend recommended I play Awakening, and since then I have played every mainline Fire Emblem game. My favorites are FE1 (it’s good I swear), Thracia 776, and Radiant Dawn.

I started making my hack because I played some hacks and just wanted to make something. I more do it for my own enjoyment of the process of hacking rather than a goal for the end product, if that makes sense. I’m not very good at Fire Emblem, so the hack isn’t very difficult. I hope it’s still engaging though!

Plot Overview

Tensions are growing in the continent of Landoria. Trade has slowed down, bandits roam the lands, and the threat of an invasion from the powerful overseas nation of Zengarde looms over everyone’s heads. The Duke of Altman, one of the most powerful dukedoms in Landoria’s largest country, Cordonia, fears that the country of Mandra will side with Zengarde and betray the rest of Landoria, so he hires his old friend Aeneas, a sailor, to silently bring his younger brother back from his diplomatic trip in Mandra. This job will become something much larger than Aeneas ever expected, and he will see faces he never expected to see again…

Features