[FE8] Fire Emblem: Oathbreaker [DEMO OUT NOW] (Chapters 1-5)

Hello and welcome. Today I have for you a very special game demo I’ve been working on for almost 3 years now, and just in time for Easter.

FE Oathbreaker is a rom-hack of FE8 with a completely original story, original cast of characters with original portraits done by the very talented monk-han, an original setting and world, and familiar game-play mechanics and troupes that makes FE well, FE.

Features
  • Original cast of 42 playable characters, all with personal skills. (16 playable in this demo)
  • A custom class system with non-branching promotions.
  • Custom overhaul of the classes skills using SkillSystems. No 2 characters will have the same exact skills based off of what they started as/what they promote into. Skills are learned at class levels 5 and 10, for un-promoted and promoted classes.
  • Beloved FE troupes such as the Christmas Cavs, Jagen unit, axe fighter duo, cute anime pegasus girl, crappy archer, and a Lord trio.
  • Custom animations from the repo for some characters and classes.
  • Custom music from the repo, as well as some remixes of songs I ripped from other GBA games.
  • Original maps with unique and varied objectives and side objectives.
  • No supports as of yet in the demo, but a full gba style support system is planned for the final release.
  • I set the animations to 2 and the game speed and text speed to fast right off the bat you’re welcome.
  • And you get a Devil Axe in chapter 1 so you know it’s a good game.
Characters

Everyone loves the cast of FEs right? Well here’s your army of units that you can get killed in the most terrible and stupid of ways. All while they praise you for your “Tactical Genius”

Kumatora
Name: Kumatora
Starting class: Lady