Super Chad Goes to Super Hell

I made a silly little 1-chapter fe8 romhack to help familiarise myself with febuilder! it’s more a puzzle than a traditional fire emblem map, focusing on optimising weapon durability!

chad is your only unit capable of combat, and he’s never in danger of taking damage. the challenge lies in trying to preserve uses of your weapons! it is possible to beat it without using a single charge of hammerne!

i’m very new to FE hacking so i would appreciate any criticisms or advice, but please don’t be too mean!

Super Chad Goes to Super Hell-0
Super Chad Goes to Super Hell-1
Super Chad Goes to Super Hell-2
Super Chad Goes to Super Hell-3

goes on a clean usa fe8 rom

15 Likes

i think i goofed the link, actually.

1 Like

this one should work

1 Like

Will the final boss be Cath

4 Likes

This looks interesting, Regardless of quality It’s always nice to see others creations, I hope you are able to advance in the ways you desire.

I would recommend editing the main post with the proper link for the sake of cohesion [and avoiding clutter however minimal], I find some tend to skip reading post and click right on the link in the main post.

1 Like

thank you! i didn’t know you could edit posts!

And he lived happily ever after

chad

Not gonna bother doing the 0 hammerne challenge cuz I’m dumb

2 Likes

Here is a short review
I will be reviewing this work unlike the other work I have reviewed as it is very different

I have hidden it to avoid any [however minor] spoilers as this hack is little over an hour old and I think it is best to experience art blind.

Review

First I would like to say I find a lot of the basics here quite good, while basic a custom titlescreen for this kind of project is rare and I find shows a great deal of care from the developer

Some enemies have “–” as stats, this is a result of having
negative stats, this occurs when a unit has character bases
that are below the class bases beyond zero, this is why most FE game