Looking to find a group of modders and FE ROM hack vets to make a new IP

Hello there looking to start a discussion here!

I am a new business owner that has started up an entertainment company that is interested in making our first video game!

Our first one that we were looking to make is a 32-bit fire emblem clone!

Some mechanics changing of course and being added and or removed but overall looking to create an experience that will bring up that nostalgia of the tactical game that you all hear have come to love and enjoy!

I’m posting this from my phone right now but I’m willing to upload images of some of the concept art that we have from our graphics designer as well as to open up a discussion for who might want to join our project!

I’ll be posting more information in the coming weeks as we start consolidating more ideas but if this is interesting to anyone please do leave comments and please do advise if you are interested!

Peace to you,
Logan

Edit: found out how to add images!

2 Likes

Sounds interesting. Good luck!

Just out of curiousity, what exactly do you mean when you say 32-bit? Like running on 32-bit instructions, or more artstyle-related?

are guns and or dinosaurs involved in this project

2 Likes

32 bit art

Yes and sorta?

I have a few questions that might be helpful to you and a few pieces of advice.

1. What is the appeal of Fire Emblem, specifically, that your project seeks to clone, vs other games in the SRPG or TRPG genre?

2. What sets your project apart from Fire Emblem? What unique features will it bring to the table?

3. Do you have project management experience? Do you have experience in a field relevant to game design? If not, what roles are you planning to hire to cover your team’s gaps?

4. Will you be using an existing engine or creating your own? What language will you be using?

5. Is this a paid opportunity?

• If so, what is your planned source of funding and budget estimate?