Is it possible to remove all sounds of the game to get more free space with FEBuilder?

The hack rom (The Sacred Trilogy Reskin and Rebalance, by blood) I’m editing for personal tastes ran out of space (trying to allocate new animations on FEBuilder and it says the rom has no space), so I want a way to get it. I don’t play the game with sound anyway so it’s just a waste of space. Can anyone please help me? I’m a newbie.

I tried to go on Sound Room and change allocate space to 0 but the editor won’t let me writte because it can break the rom.

Thanks for help!

Edit: Thank you so much for help and attention guys. I’ll try the Rebuild thing and if it doesn’t work I’ll give up. I’m grateful for the new things I learned here. Thanks again!

Edit2: How do I do this rebuild? I took a look at this but honestly I’m dumb and couldn’t understand. https://dw.ngmansion.xyz/doku.php?id=en:guide:febuildergba:rebuild.en

If you ran out of space, you might have to start to cut out animations. I’ve never tried it before, but I would recommend not doing that, to avoid possible unforeseen problems later on.

Or the rom just straight up bricks itself.

I feel like it’s very unlikely that you actually managed to add around 16mb of data to the ROM you’re editing. I think you should try posting some screenshots of what you’re trying to do and any error messages you get in the FEBuilder thread, alongside posting a report there.

2 Likes

It’s quite possible you just need to go to your febuilder settings and change it to allow up to 16mb expanded space. Also some people like sound :sweat_smile:

I didn’t create a rom from the zero. I downloaded a rom that I liked and I’m trying to create a new class for it for my personal use, but the original creator of this hack already did his things, of course.

The rom I’m editing is Fire Emblem - Trilogy of War by blood.

Heres the screenshot of the error. It happens when I try to Import Battle Animatiom