Inspiration, Ideation, and everything else in Between- A guide to Make, Organize, and Recreate Ideas for your Hack!

I am not sure if this has been done or not. But I always find joy in finding inspirations for any design work. Whether it’s as broad as world building to the simplest things like How do the Christmas Cavs talk to each other in the support. After reading a thread from a year ago named “Inspirations for your work”, I have a gut feeling that ideation and concept building has not been talked enough here so. Let me talk about it for a while.

“Who am I to talk about Ideation?”
Before you guys start having doubts about a rando telling you how to make ideas for hack, I can assure you I have studied this field. I have been studying Multimedia Arts for more than four years now and I have been working in pre production for different media based companies as well; so this comes naturally to me. I am here to give insights on this field that I feel like is not talked enough and will never be talked enough. And this thread will focus on three things I find essential in getting ideas: Finding inspirations, my personal favorite ideation methods, and how you can communicate your hack ideas to others.

Inspiration Finding

I always believe that inspirations are the seeds of ideas. And whenever people ask me where do I find inspirations for ideas or where do I start finding ideas, I always tell them one thing.

“There is no such thing as a bad inspiration for an idea!”

As long as it is a starting point, there is no bad inspiration.