I would like assistance

My name is Silvio, I guess I’m technically a romhacker. I’ve been working on my hack for almost 2 years now (since its conception on July 21st) and it’s gone through major overhauls not the least of which is switching from FEBuilder to Lex Talionis.

While this may not completely be shilling, I do have a request, and if this isn’t the right tag I do apologize.

I don’t know how controversial Genealogy’s maps are, but for everyone who’s played FE4 or games with big maps like those in general, I beseech you: please fill out my survey. I want to know if you liked those big maps or not, and if you did or didn’t like them, PLEASE, what about them did you like or not like. This information is important, and I really want others perspectives on big maps because this kind of affects my hack. I know I can’t please everyone, but I want to start somewhere by getting to know what people like/don’t like.

Thank you in advance

6 Likes

most people agree that big maps are pretty to look at in #cartography on discord, but are pretty awful to play

4 Likes

Totally agree with my dear Ves
I personally prefer 15×10 tiles maps cause it’s the size of the GBA screen
It isn’t really much to see but that’s what I like
It’s a bit difficult to focus on maps that you must roll the screen or open the minimap to see the whole battlefield
I played Genealogy and was kind of cool but it also was exhausting to keep playing the same chapter don’t even cares how many parts it was shattered to make it easy to follow the story and gameplay
I assume big maps are interesting but sometimes simple is best
Or at least what I think
I also remembered Digimon World 2 and Digimon Stories from NDS … Extraordinary big maps tends to be boring
It’s quite controversial you know
Some people like big maps while others like me prefers small maps
But if you are making a project I think the last word is yours
Yeah you are making a project for people to play it
But in my opinion