Hello Everyone :)

I’ve lurked on this site for a while, made a few posts but not really contributed to the forum, and I figured that it was long overdue that I formally introduce myself to a bunch of strangers on the internet :+1:

My name is Schall, and I enjoy singing, acting, writing, and talking about movies and TV shows I enjoy. I’m currently 19 years old, almost 20, and while I’m not a stranger to FE by any means, I’m a bit of a filthy casual. My favorite FE is 13, and from there it goes (for the ones I’ve played) FE4, FE7, Revelations, Conquest, FE15, FE6, FE8, Birthright. I won’t touch Archanea or FE5 with a 10 foot pole, and if I’m being honest the last three games on my list there bored me to death and I didn’t finish them.

I’m relatively new to the hacking scene, and I’m not very good at most of the skills that are required for it. I can’t sprite super well, coding makes my head hurt, and I still have a lot to learn about mapping. However, I adore writing and if you want a writer for a project, I will be happy to try and help out so I can get more involved in this community. I also have a personal project but it’s currently really rough. So yeah, hello to everyone, I hope I can get to know you all better.

13 Likes

Hi Schall, welcome (sort of) to FEU

1 Like

Welcome!

1 Like

Welcome! What hacking software are you using?
FEBuilder is the hot new thing right now, but if even that’s giving you trouble, I strongly recommend SRPG Studio. It’s tailor-made for Fire Emblem clones and you can do crazy things like giant FE4-style maps that not many hacks have been able to do.

Von, I’m using FEB. It’s not really giving me trouble, it’s just a lot for just me, since I’m new to making this stuff myself. It’s a ton of trial and error, but that’s okay. I’m enjoying every minute of working on my project, even if it’s not nearly as good as other things I’ve seen around.

1 Like

Saw you on discord, welcome !

2 Likes

Hello, welcome to the forums Schall!