Galle's AI write up from 6 months ago

This is a write up on Galle’s AI I made a few months back specifically as a comment on this video by Panno
https://youtu.be/pLch1jffoqM?si=QcL4zzKjVw22Igrv

I understand this may be relatively well known here but I thought It’d be fun to post here anyway, and maybe those who don’t know about it learn something cool.

I may be wrong on some of this I am no expert on FE6 AI but I do remember testing this.
I mostly used FEBUILDERGBA to “research” this.

One Final disclaimer, I make a claim in my original comment that I did not verify about Galle having a personal weapon in pre-release material, I do not remember where I got it so take it with a grain of salt.

Without further ado here it is my Galle AI write up.

FEGBA AI has 4 or 5 AI parameters [depending on how you count] [Each [as far as I understand] read as a single byte, one byte containing two and 3 using a standalone byte]

AI 1, the main action to follow the unit will do this if able [e.g. chance to act, steal, heal, do not attack unit [I assume this is used in ch 5 so Clarine can walk everywhere, FE 6 AI is not listed well in febuildergba and generally less understood], etc]

AI 2, the secondary action to follow if AI 1 is not able to be done/ to be done in addition to AI 1 [Move to enemy, attack village/treasure, random move, Move towards lord, etc]

Target AI, determines when to heal [e.g heal at 50% to 100%, heal at 20% to 80%] and what damage to prioritize [e.g accuracy, damage, kill, Position [attack without counter if possible], etc] [this AI is split in two but read as one byte]

Retreat AI, mostly used for bosses if set to retreat unit can move to heal or attack if set AI allows it, if set to no retreat unit cannot move at all, any other action can be done