[FE8] Fire Emblem: The Lotus King

Welcome to The Lotus King project page. This is a Sacred Stone hack with an original story and characters. This is very much a work in progress and it will be a very very long time until the game is in full working order.

Last year out of the blue, I revived from an eleven-year hiatus the Decay of the Fangs hack by filling out the second half of the game and making some general improvements to the base game. Rather than keeping this project in the dark and doing a sudden release like my last project, I thought I’d get it out early to vet ideas and get improvements along the way. I’m still pretty new at rom hacking and am very open to collaborating. This game itself may change drastically before it settles into its final shape.

Credits

I’m working alone on this project at the moment but I have used animations from the sprite repository and spliced some portraits I found on there. The impression I got is that these are okay to use. I’m going to keep adding to this list as I add things to the game.

7743 for being the absolute legend to put together FEBuilder
Spud, TBA, Black Mage, Temp, Wan Suhayma’s alternate second class ameila knight sprite
TBA, Spud, MeatofJustice Bakwena starter class soldier
GabrielKnight, BigMood Samurai animation
Jj09, Pikmin1211 for Dark mage animation
FE7if for Vorvo animation
Mercenary Lord, NYZGamer, Pikmin1211, Maiser6 Bakewna second stage
RedBean, Jj09 Kezia Lotus King
Spud, Leolink, Iscaneous, Nuramon Templemen
Leo_link, Spud, MeatOfJustice Ruhi and other archers
Nuramon Cricket sniper animation
Marlon0024 Jackal Sage
MK404 Knights animation
Obsidian Daddy, Rexacuse, Leo Link Promoted Elijah
Blade Skin tones
Caringcarrot for some splicing content for Kayvan, Astr and Yazdan, hair pieces on some others
SomeDenseGuy for splice hair used on Astr
ZeMedic for armor used on Astr
JT for Suhayma splice material
JT for Vampires Marzanna and Mora
L95 for Skeleton mug
Nuramon various armors