[FE6] Adding playable Guinivere in the main story of FE6 [Feedback needed]

Hello everyone !
This my first post on feuniverse so if this violate any rule thank you in advance so I can fix it

So I recently started using FEbuilderGBA as mean of producing bad shitpost. I then become very impress with robustest and possibility of the software, and I started wishing for actually using it for something more serious. However, I wanted to start on something quite small since I have zero experience in romhacking or in game design in general

Such was born my very humble project : adding Guinivere to FE6 main game. After finishing the game I was disapointed that Guinivere(wich is one my fav char in the cast) wasn’t playable at all in the base game, and so decided to add her in the base game.
She has a base stat of 26hp/17mag/11skl/14spd/9luck/6def/15res and join as a level 7 sage with C in anima, A in light, and B in staff at the start of chapter 16

I have no idea if this even fit the site since it such a small project, but here it is anyway. I already coded and wrote her introduction in chapter 16, and now I just have to have to write her support(I choose Melady, Elen, Zeiss, Cecila and Kleint since they have a link throught queen Hellene), her ending card. and some boss dialogue.

I was also thinking about making her being able to use Eckesachs but I’m not sure if this would be too much, so what do you think about that possibility?

Again, apologise in advance if this too small, and thanks for any input.

I also have one last question : I use an rom patched with 1.13 version of the english translation for my hack, since it is the one us to play the game. Is it considered a bad pratice ?

6 Likes