Should we think that Sacred Stones deserve an Echoes treatment?

I am wondering about the story and the character roster in Sacred Stones seems to be too easy and the number of characters total in the game seems to be too lackluster. Is there any kind of improvement that Sacred Stones need like World-Building, characters that can be nice additions in both Eirika and Ephraim route without having the same characters be at Ephraim’s side instead of being on the canon side of Eirika’s route?

Sorry if the discussion does not hold your cup of tea and maybe misleading, I’m new to making a community discussion. So don’t go hard on me.

6 Likes

Yeah there’s definitely a lot that can be done to help improve Sacred Stones since it’s pretty barebones compared to what came before and after it.

Unsure if it is a game that needs a remake as badly as others, but if they did do an Echoes style remake of Sacred Stones, I think they could do more to flesh out Magvel since it’s pretty barren. The balance would be great to change up, but I doubt IS would do anything significant in that space.

No worries at all - welcome to the community.

2 Likes

Sacred Stones strikes me as a game that was developed in a rush. I believe it came out only 18 months after FE7, and Nintendo was in the process of moving away from the GBA in favor of the DS. I think the biggest potential that a remake would have would be to have both Eirika’s and Ephraim’s routs be played in a single playthrough like in Gaiden. I would add a few more chapters of Ephraim fighting in Grado before he and Eirika reunite the first time. This would pretty much require that a whole new roster of Ephraim units be created as most of the rout split units make more sense on Eirika’s route. Of the existing units, I’d only have Tana and Amelia go to Ephraim as well as have him to be the one to rescue Natasha instead of Eirika.

7 Likes

hey guys im here to ask for help making my new hak fe8.5