[Misc.] [WIP] [SRPG Studio] Prelude to Darkness (Incomplete, 11 of 19 Chapters) (Demo now Available!)

News from within the last year has been compiled into a single space, much like the items below, in order to make way for a more organized format.

Who are you? (Introductions)

I am AmBrosiac, the leader of the Blackbourne Company putting out this project for the world to witness. I will keep it simple and straightforward for now.

What is Prelude to Darkness? (Description)

It is my first project that has withstood numerous edits to the story across a span of 4 years and only beginning development for the game within the last 2 years. It has been an intense labour of love and a struggle to stand out among the many other conceited attempts to illustrate a compelling narrative while showcasing a plethora of mechanics on an unconventional game creation software: SRPG Studio. Just know that there are already plans for a second story after this one’s completion, but that will be for another page in the future.

What does the game bring to the table? (Features)
  • 19 playable chapters, some with unique secondary or tertiary objectives in addition to their primary objective.
  • (Minor) Critical hits will only deal double damage as opposed to triple damage due to the higher frequency of them occurring, especially with foes having an equal chance as well.
  • Over 200 skills featured in this project!
  • Learn new skills by acquiring a collection of items earned by completing personalized trials, albeit each one will be short, if not similar to one-another. (10 of 14 total trial maps completed!)
  • A modest cast of up to 16 units at once, 7 of which can be summoned using purchasable items in 1 of the shops.
  • An assortment of 7 different shops featuring useful items ranging from top-o’-the-range weaponry and items to stat boosters to exclusive items with the purpose of evolving certain skills.