Hello All

Hello, just posting to say hi. I’m a little bit of a old fart, I was just a kid in elementary school when Fire Emblem 7 was released in the US. To this day it holds up as being my favorite game of all time. Anyways, I’m pretty busy with a full time job, but in the past few months when I have some time I’ve been teaching myself Unity game engine and using Blender. I’m interested in helping with a FE game project, looks to be alot of fun! I’m pretty new to it and game development in general, seems like there’s a lot of custom tools I would need to learn. I would probably be helping with coding at the most, writing and art are not my forte at all. Nice to meet you, hope you have a good day.

15 Likes

Oh neat. Another decrepit dinosaur. Hiya fellow old person!

1 Like

Welcome Elbert/Eliwood. You seem to have an open mindset so I wish you luck in your hacking endeavors.

2 Likes

Welcome!

I was also in elementary school when FE7 was released and I feel personally attacked by this comment.

7 Likes

I was like 6 or something when it was released and I’m apparently old, so there’s that!

3 Likes

Greetings, also I remember riding the bus to middle school playing FE7.

2 Likes

Hola.

1 Like

Good news, Elbiwood. Most of the most active community members are your age or older!! Wow!! Fantastic…!

1 Like

Lol.

Reading the introduction FAQ, it says most are developing independently. Is that the case? Most have their own individual projects? Is there typically teams of coders and artists?