Fire Emblem Oathbreaker. [DEMO OUT NOW PLEASE SEE LINK FOR MAIN PAGE]

Greetings, I am Brober. Longtime lurker, first time poster.
FE Oathbreaker (Pending Title) is a project I started in the summer of 2020. Being a longtime lover of the series, I had done some minor hacking to the original 3 gba games (Portrait editing, animation editing, that sort of thing) before, and knew that I wanted to do more.

As a long time tabletop DM I had always taken inspiration from FE for my games and always had a novel idea in the back of my mind of “If I could make my own Fire Emblem, what would it look like?”

So, what started as screwing around in febuilder turned into what I have today… Which is a rough skeleton of a rom hack and many frustrations not knowing how to get my vision into the game.
I am a carpenter by trade and the stuff you kids do on the computers is daunting to say the least to a simpleton like me.

What the project is as of now:

A romhack with 27 planned chapters + 7 gaidens.
I have atm 6 mechanically playable chapters with the first 3 having working start and end events, as well as a mostly finished prologue. More on that specific issue later.

A custom class system with semi-branching promotions (The green cav promos into paladin, the red into great knight as an example) with additional new classes taken from other entries in the series. (Dark Flyer, Mortal Savant, War Cleric to name a few.)
Custom overhaul of the classes skills using SkillSystems. No 2 characters will have the same exact skills based off of what they started as/what they promote into.
Custom animations taken from the repo for some classes, (All of which will be credited) with other minor customizations done by myself to some of the vanilla anims.

Original cast of 42 playable characters, all with personal skills. Roughly half of which with custom portraits made by myself, with the other half using f2e portraits from the repo/around the web. (The credits will be long)