[Cancelled] Fire Emblem: Dreams of Twilight

Twilight Remaster.emulator-49

Currently, the hack is in its very early stages, but here is some info about the hack:
PS: The following can also be seen in the in-game Guide under the “Hack Info” section

About me

I go by Moris, and compared to the lot of you, I’m an FE baby, I started playing FE 4 years ago with Fates: Birthright, I immediately fell in love with the series and as of writing this, I’ve beaten almost every FE game and am halfway through FE3. My top 3 FEs are FE4, FE5, and FE12 in that order. I value gameplay more than story and I absolutely adore this niche hacking community.

Some of my interests outside of FE include JRPGs (Chrono Trigger being my all time favorite), Sonic the Hedgehog, Dark Souls, Halo, and a healthy dose of anime (My favorite genre is slice of life- no wait where are you going come back).

info about the hack
  • Dreams of Twilight is - as the title of the topic implies - a gameplay focused hack of Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones. Originally, this section said the story was simple and I didn’t put too much effort into it but the Idea Guy within me has taken over and I’m actually trying with the writing, but gameplay is still top priority.
  • The goal of this hack is to provide and fun and challenging experience with a focus on player phase.
  • This hack took a lot of inspiration from Scraiza’s incredible Souls of the Forest, my personal favorite FE hack.
Features
  • Emphasis on the Weapon Triangle, which is now +/- 3 Attack and +/- 20 Hit.
  • Furthermore, every class uses only one weapon, with the exception of magic users which gain staves upon promotion.
  • Epic early game C rank Warp with infinite range.
  • High growths (Especially HP) and hit rates to mitigate RNG.
  • Tons of quality of life stuff, like HP bars, ability to view growths, displaying the amount of HP healed, etc.
  • A planned total of 30 chapters with a 2 chapter route split.
Screenshots