[FE8] Sacred Redux v2.5.3 [COMPLETE]

Hey all! I’m new to this modding thing. I picked it up during the pandemic because I had a lot of time on my hands. This mod started with me just using FEBuilder to customize FE8 to my personal taste. Then I fell into this rabbit hole of modding and started making a lot of changes to it. I started using this mod to learn the ropes and test out a couple of ideas that I’d want to implement if I decide to do fully custom mod in the future.

This is an FE8(U) mod. The goal of the mod is to make the game more difficult and make it “lore friendly/realistic”. What I mean by lore friendly is that I made some changes that I think make the game make more sense within the context of its story, and some changes were made based on how much sense it would make in reality, kind of.

Some of the major changes are:

• Basic quality of life improvements.
  • Balanced the game to be less enemy phase dependent.
  • Unpromoted units have varied stat caps instead of all capping at 20.
  • Promoted units have different and often increased stat caps.
  • The new LVL cap for most promoted units is 25 (This is mostly done for the creature campaign, which is now a greater challenge).
  • Unit roles and mechanics have been changed.
  • Expanded weapon options and utility.
  • Combat mechanics have been changed as well.
  • SKILLS!!! (I know some don’t like, but it has its reasons)

DISCLAIMER: For the difficulty, EASY is equal to FE7 normal, NORMAL is akin to FE7 Hardmode, and HARD is equivalent to a Lunatic/Maddening mode.

For a more detailed change list, check below:

Details
  • Weapon triangle buffs and de-buffs have been changed, making it more important. Based loosely on how those weapons would operate in real life. The logic is as follows:
    * Sword vs. Lance: -25 Hit to signify reach disadvantage.
    * Sword vs. Axe: +15 Hit and +2 Attack to signify the versatility of the sword over a
    cumbersome axe.