FE8 Inflicting Debuffs?

FEBuilder is amazing and I want to get creating. Does anyone know how to use defWeaponDebuffsTable patch? I’m a noob to this with no real understanding of coding. Anyway, I’ve tried experimenting for a couple hours setting different numbers for the debuffs on the target of the weapon, but I can’t figure out the pattern. It debuffs the target fine, just by consistent yet unexpected amounts. I just want to lower 1 skill at a time, and know what numbers equate to which skill.

Patch

Set weapons to reduce status.

Unfortunately, because the table is a 4 bit definition, the configuration is complicated.

In the item table 0x21st value, select the Debuffs effect to use.

The 0th is invalid Debuffs.

Write Debuffs settings from the first.

Info

Set the value of Debuffs of SkillSystems

If it is 0, there is no Debuffs.

In the case of 1 or later, set the value of DebuffsTable you want to use.

The value of DebuffsTable can be set from patch.

I’ve tried looking around and I can’t seem to find any sort of explanation for debuffs. But I feel like it’s something really simple for many of you, where you’d perform 3 operations and get a spreadsheet of what debuff values do.

If by some miracle it isn’t documented, I am happy to spend several hours collecting data on what different values do. But I doubt this is the case. Also, it’d be far more efficient to collect data by changing the values while live playing, rather than doing a few in a row, closing the emulator, changing the values, and retrying with new values. Not really sure how to debug live yet.

Thank you for your time.

Its pretty simple when you learn how it works. I have no pictures that i can show so I will try to do my best explaining it.