[FE8] [COMPLETE] Fire Emblem: Flames of Redemption (Version 1.5 out!)

fortitle

Hello, everyone. This is my first post but I’ve been lurking for a little while. I hope that you enjoy this hack project that I’ve been working on for around 4 months, mostly in secrecy. I don’t really work on it as often as I’d like because of my job but let’s hope I can update it often enough so it doesn’t get forgotten.

This project was completed in late 2021 after almost two years of work. This is a full game and it’s about as long as Sacred Stones.

About Me

I’ve been lurking in the FE community for more than a decade. I never really did anything of mention until now, so I might as well be new to it.
This is my first time ever making a hack, so I wanted to start with something somewhat vanilla, nothing really groundbreaking here. Still, I believe there are some unique twists and themes here. But yeah, this is my first time making mugs, “arranging” music, making maps and all that stuff.

Story

screen6
It is the year 847. The continent of Pyrmont is in turmoil. Although the landmass is divided into several protectorates and duchies, it is controlled by one superpower: the empire of Feuerburg. Rebekka von Krauser, its young and inexperienced empress, who has been unable to keep the collapsing nation in control, with peasants and nobles all hunting for her head.

After a tragic event in the small town of Lirim, a group of five villagers join forces to investigate a mysterious raid, and possibly take down the empress themselves. Miriam, a high-spirit alchemist. Charlie, the adventurous hunter. Jacob, the eloquent mage. Lily, the inexperienced, but caring, lancer. And finally, Roman, an amnesiac youth who survived a shipwreck. This small army of rebels leave their ruined land, unaware of the long-lasting effects their actions will cause.

Screenshots:
fefor 034 title screen.2021-08-31 21.57.47
screen2
fefor 034 title screen.2021-08-31 21.46.35
fefor 034 title screen.emulator