(FE8) Craig of The Creek Emblem (WIP) (Season 1 0%)

Based on the Cartoon Network series under the same name, this rom hack is based off Fire Emblem Sacred Stones. everything from the show, the plot of the episodes, all the seasons? Yes! it’s all here! But this is my first time making a Fire Emblem ROM Hack so if anyone would like to be a part of me in helping me out with this project feel free to message me. This show doesn’t belong to me it belongs to the series creator himself.

Erika could be edited into Kelsey
Seth probably could be Craig
Franz could be J.P

Progress: well I’m only doing Season 1 of the show for right now
Season 1 - 0%

As for the other characters? well i could use some help with that if anyone knows everything from the show itself. All the kids in the show needs to be Villager classes which would make sense since in the show almost all the characters in the show ARE kids.

Kelsey:
Kelsey

3 Likes

Most people usually aren’t going to be willing to help until they see some sort of progress, even if it basic, such as an early version of your prologue map. You can get away with using portraits from the repo until you find someone whose willing to help you. Or you could splice together vanilla portraits to make “makeshift” portraits that try to match the characters.

And how do I do all of this if I may ask? I don’t know how to do all of that this is my first time making a rom hack and that’s why I joined this site so that I can get a couple of people to help me out with this.

i’d suggest looking into how to romhack first, starting out with tools, processes, all that, before you start asking people to help you and dedicate their free time. Most projects in of themselves are solo gigs, possibly with one or two people giving you some advice or help occasionally, but generally most people just do all the work themselves in projects like gathering resources and doing the actual hacking.