[FE7] [WIP] Lynatic Mode - A Difficulty Rebalance of Lyn Hard Mode

[Download Link at the bottom]

Hi everyone!

My name is Hanes and I wish to introduce you all to this project I’ve been working on for a few months by now. I initially began this project to get better at romhacks, and decided that Lyn Mode would be a good start for its small scale of 12 chapters, plus changing numbers seemed easy enough.

The hack is currently in its early stages and only has been rebalanced and tested up to chapter 3 (4 as of the latest release), yet I felt like releasing it now for feedback and the like. I would like to note that while difficulty is increased, it wasn’t arbitrary. I made sure to see that it was fair, balanced and fun.

The goal of this hack was to redesign Lyn Mode to make it more challenging but also more fun, and to this end I’ve tweaked character stats, enemy stats, the map design (stuff like adding a bit of terrain at the bottom of Chapter 2, or changing the wall in Chapter 3), weapon stats, terrain and a few other things.

ReadMe

-Patch this on an unmodified FE7(U) ROM
-You don’t have to get a save file for this, all modes are unlocked immediately
-Please select Lyn Hard Mode, I haven’t designed anything around Eliwood’s or Hector’s story nor did I remove the tutorials in Lyn Normal Mode
-Chapter 1’s and 4’s bosses move
-Growth Rates are in the discord server

Screenshots

Promotional_1 Promotional_2 Promotional_3 Promotional_4 Promotional_5 Promotional_6 Promotional_7 Promotional_8

Credits

Music Credits:
Castlevania Circle of the Moon - Awake BGM by RSflame
Castlevania Aria of Sorrow - Hammer’s Shop BGM by RandomWizard

and special thanks to MrGreen for the:
Megaman X3 Toxic Seahorse OST
Megaman X3 Volt Catfish OST and
MM3 Wily Boss OST
(He has stated these are f2u too, so you can rip them directly from the hack)

Here’s the download link for the most recent version: Lyn_Lunatic_Mode_up_to_Chapter_4_Public_Release