Camtech's Assembly Patcher?

I was trying to install the Array Based Weapon Locks Hack and found that it needed Camtech’s assembly patcher. The dropbox link provided in the readme is broken, so would anyone be willing to give me a link to this thing?

@CT075
(Yes Discourse, this is a post.)

It’s one of these, although I can’t tell you which one to actually use. When in doubt, use the one that isn’t marked “old” (although I haven’t touched either of these in years) and ask if you need assistance. I thought I fixed all the links when I moved my doc, but I guess not.

I was actually trying to do the same thing, but I am a little confused on how to use the patcher as I have never used it before, the one other assembly hack I applied so far I inserted manually. Venno’s readme for the hack mentions needing a script for the game and I don’t know what that is referring to. I think it might be the other text file in the download but I couldn’t drag it onto the run.py file to run the patcher. Then I tried to go through the patcher manually, so I loaded the rom and the text file as the “patch” but I got an error saying the patch was not formatted properly. I got the same error trying the dmp file too. The link to the patcher here does not include a readme btw (I think it may have had one initially but it is not there)

Oh yeah man I couldn’t figure it out either so I just gave up lol.

what steps did you try exactly? i don’t remember ever writing a readme but as far as i know every project that used that patcher included manual instructions

so yeah there are instructions for the patch but I wasn’t able to completely follow them. The relevant instructions are:

-Move your ROM, the ‘Lock.dmp’ file, and the appropriate script file for the game you’re using into
the same folder as the Assembly Patcher.
-Rename your ROM to ‘fe7.gba’ if using FE7, or ‘fe8.gba’ if using FE8. If you can’t see the .gba
extension on your ROM already, don’t add it in.