Zanryu's Pixels

So, I haven’t been on FEU in over a decade, and I highly doubt anyone will really remember me save for one or two members. However, I used to be a rather prominent pixel artist and have recently started dabbling again. With that said, I have a few ANCIENT things to show, and one thing I’ve been working on recently!

This is the last progress made on the original character after which I am named, Zanryu. This dates back to somewhere close to 2013, I’d say? Never finalized, and ultimately being scrapped from the neck down.

This was for a splice competition years back, don’t know what happened. It’s chalk full of issues and far too much cleavage, but I digress. It was a thing.

Yet another splice contest entry, probably from about the same time as the previous one.

Just a little something I was working on in the same style as the famous Card Gallery created by Ahruon and Orkimides. Never finished it, and this dates back somewhere around 2014, I’d imagine.

Now, something I’ve been working on RECENTLY, a character who I will be including in my first book which I intend to complete and publish.

Original version in the hack box, as well as the initial attempt at a half body which I have since completely redesigned and am STILL working on. Far right is the most recent update, with more to come!

With all that said, I don’t get as much time to work on stuff as I’d like - I have a three year old daughter at home and work most days. But I look forward to any critique I can get!

24 Likes

Wowza, I remember you Zan, good to see you’re still around… Or that you’ve returned to us haha.

Good luck with your book, and your family as well!

1 Like

I’m surprised anyone remembers me, honestly.

Thanks a lot, though! Things are good, just finding it hard to progress with the book. Establishing the world and lore at the moment though, and the core plotline is finalized. :slight_smile:

2 Likes