Where Do I Start?

I’m quite new to hacking and I don’t have much experience other than messing around with Nightmare and FEditor. But…with all these new programs and ways to hack like FEBuilder, MakeHack.cmd, buildfiles, etc., I’m a bit lost on where to make a new start. I just got my laptop fixed and I have plenty of project ideas, that I’d like to make, but with all these programs and systems, I’m at a loss on where to start hacking. There’s plenty of tutorials on how to do stuff, but I don’t know which ones to pick. Thanks for reading this post and I hope this question can be answered.

https://tutorial.feuniverse.us/

That’s where you start for buildfiles. Make hack.cmd is the same thing as buildfiles.

If you want to try the other tools, it’s mostly just a matter of messing with them and getting comfortable.

2 Likes

I see. What about events and stuff? I know Arch has some tutorials but which ones go over the very very basic stuff? FEBuilder is pretty self explanatory to me so I don’t think I need a tutorial for that. Thanks for that.

By utilizing the advantages of the GUI with FEBuilderGBA, I are trying to display data as easily as possible.

Beginners recommend that you try trying to change characters or maps.
Changing characters and maps, I think that you can immediately check the effect and have fun.

When you do the hard things first, you are frustrated, so I think you should do fun first.

If it is FEBuilderGBA’s description, it is here.
http://ngmansion.xyz/wiki/hackfe/index.php?解説/FEBuilderGBA#d4e82ff4

About the event, I are planning to enhance the explanation a bit more.
Next time I’d like to explain the stage clear.

1 Like

Unfortunately, FE8 documentation for events is a bit messy. You’ll want to refer to both this guide from Arch for an explanation and to this guide for FE8 equivalent of things.