MrGreen Plays Fire Emblem: Queen's Sword

Alright it’s time for my first true LP, the Japanese FE8 hack known as Queen’s Sword. As far as I’m concerned, the English community knows very little about this hack (the picture of the Hack Directory is the one mention I’ve seen of it outside of an attempted 1 part LP of the hack I did on SF that no one seemed to notice). I’ve played 3 JP hacks before: FE7if, Kaitou (in English), and Yggdra, so I have some experience with playing Japanese hacks.

Some Details:

• It features a custom story (as opposed to most Japanese hacks, which tend to be reskins) that takes place on Elibe, complete with custom maps and mugs
  • This hack has custom music from numerous games, including FE Gaiden, Thracia 776, the Wars series, and Paper Mario.
  • This hack uses FE8N (the Japanese skill system)
  • This game does have a Str/Mag split, but unlike many JP hacks like the Yggdra hack, Res is still a separate stat.
  • It features Capturing, but I don’t remember the requirement to capture outside of being able to carry the unit. I’m going to assume it uses the Yggdra condition, which means the enemy’s HP must be less than half your Str or something like that.
    [/details]

[details=Chapter 1]
Alright, let’s do this.

As one should expect, Easy is disabled.

I’d assume this title card is for the plot arcs (so this is plot arc 1)
That Roy map sprite is weird, sometimes it shows up there, sometimes it doesn’t.

Also weird background on the actual chapter titles.

This thing is a series of questions. The answers actually do have effects on one of your starting units. I just hit the first option on all of them.

Oh hey, an original CG. This is Marsh, and he is one of our main characters.

His portrait style also looks very out of place.

Suddenly we go to this group consisting of Not-Ogier, Not-Zealot/Jerrot/Whatever we call him, and Feminine-Looking Not-Eliwood.

Suddenly Marsh.