How were you introduced to Fire Emblem?

My mother had an SNES growing up. So she played A LOT of games. When Amazon became Amazon, she started to look for a new series and stumbled upon Fire Emblem 3: Mystery of the Emblem. She loved the game even though it was in Japanese ONLY!!! She could translate Japanese as well as she spoke English. When i was 8, my mother asked me if I wanted to play a game. “Sure thing”, I said. On December 8th,2010. I played FE for the first time. I quickly fell in love with the game. We played the SNES/Sup. Famicom trilogy. My first playing by myself was Echoes and my love for the series was renewed.

Ambassador program gave me Sacred Stones

Took me five years before I finally played the game and appreciated it lol

1 Like

My teacher was selling his son’s old Gameboy advance when I was around fifth grade and my mom bought it for me, and the Blazing Sword was one of the games that came with it and I loved the game as soon as I started playing it.

Super Smash Bros Melee ! I wanted to know where Roy and Marth were from and so I played Fire Emblem 7 and I just fell in love with the serie.

I burned my school’s emblem

someone made a fire emblem joke

I went to see what fire emblem was later on

6 Likes

Wow…

My mom actually got the game early on in my life (like right when it released in the US), and played through FE7 and FE8 a few times. FE8 was the first I really played, then Fe7 a bit. I wouldn’t consider myself a fan until Shadow Dragon dropped. I fell in love with some of the mechanics it had FE7&8 didn’t (Namely the generics if you’re bad and forging), and played through the GBA games, including Binding Blade on some website because I no longer have physicals for the game. Eventually I found Rom Hacks and played them, and became a member of the community

I liked Ike.

1 Like