[FE8] Modding Questions using FEBuilder (stat data, text choice, ASM)

I am relatively new to modding Fire Emblem - have dabbled with it over the years - and have decided to create a Fire Emblem modded game using FE Builder and FE8. I have a couple of modding questions. Thanks for any help and pointers in advance.

1. How to you create two characters that share the same stats data? In FE7 there were characters that shared the same stats even though they were registered under different character IDs. Examples include Ninian and Nils or Lyn (tutorial) and Lyn. How would I go about creating this setup for an FE8 mod?

2. How do you create a choice dialog box? Ex. “Do you want to travel with Ephraim or Eirika?” or “Do you want to search for Ninian’s Ring?” I tried looking through the events in FEBuilder and did not see this one.

3. What is the process for loading in ASM scripts? Is there a tutorial on this somewhere? I tried loading in a script to make the FE8 titles use text and not images as I figured that would be relatively simple. After loading in the script, I couldn’t get to the title screen without the game resetting. Do I need to make sure I add this to a specific offset or freespace?

1. This works exactly the same in FE8 as it would in FE7. Just have two different character IDs with the same stats. Just have them have the same data in the character table.
  2. I found this to be very helpful and easy. This assumes you know Event Assembler, so I don’t know how it would work with FEB.
  3. This is an ASM guide that I think is one of the best around, and it should give you some background and the information you need. Again, this assumes EA format.

I think he’s asking how to make their stats carry over?

Oh I see. Like how Ninian and Nils always will have the same stats. I can almost guarantee you that that would require ASM. It wouldn’t have to be complicated, but it would take ASM.

Question 2 was answered in an older topic: