[FE6/7/8] Weapon Rank Bonus Hack

This hack allows you to give different weapon rank bonuses for the seven weapon types, and further divides those bonuses into separate bonuses for S-,A-,B- and C-rank, using Event Assembler buildfiles.

By default, no bonuses are assigned; you can set your own bonuses by configuring either the included Nightmare module or the .event file to match the offset of the bonus data table. Finally, if you have Weapon Triangle Disadvantage against your opponent, your weapon rank bonuses will be negated in addition to the normal WTD penalties.

Complete installation directions are included with the download, but if you have any questions about installing feel free to ask.

Here’s the link. Enjoy!

Old version

8 Likes

TO-DO:

-I don’t know!

Venno, the download link is broken.
Also, for total noobs like me who didn’t know what the bonuses in FE12 were, here’s some ref:

[quote]Weapon rank bonus effects
Weapon Type: C Rank | B Rank | A Rank
Sword | Might +1 | Might +2 | Might +3
Lance | Might +1 | Might +1, Accuracy +5 | Might +2, Accuracy +5
Axe | Accuracy +5 | Accuracy +10 | Accuracy +15
Bow | Might +1 | Might +1, Accuracy +5 | Might +2, Accuracy +5
Tome | Might +1 | Might +1, Accuracy +5 | Might +2, Accuracy +5[/quote]

Also, would it be possible to have these bonuses for B-A-S ranks only, without any bonuses for C rank?
Most of my units in Midnight Sun start with a C rank, and while I’d like to use this hack, giving a free bonus like that isn’t in my plans. (also it’s possible to give different bonuses to each kind of magic, right?)

Great hack, anyway! :smiley:

Right, fixed the download link. My lack of experience with this forum software is to blame for that.